top of page

Sometime this fall...


Here it is nearly the first of November and the temps are going to be near record breaking next week! Looks like this weekend will be a great time for more fall photos. There is still more green leaves than colored leaves on the trees, so I did not miss anything yet!

October is always the busiest month for photography, family photos in time for Christmas, which somewhat explains why I am, once again, behind in my blogging. Ugh!

Last weekend I worked an event for an organization that I've not ever heard of - I believe it is but 4-5 years old. Folds of Honor - this organization is a wonderful charity. They raise money to help with the educations of children that may have lost a parent due to war. This was their biggest event, an auction as well as their Gala. I felt very honored to be a part of such a wonderful event.

The weekend looks as if it may be the perfect weekend to take a little break and enjoy what very well could be, the last warm sunny weekend until Spring. I'm in the mood for some wine, some fresh cheese, and maybe a bottle of wine, or two....who knows! Maybe a roadtrip to Southern Indiana to see what colors, if at all, the leaves are and take some fall photos. That sounds nearly perfect to me!


1 view0 comments
bottom of page